Team

Prof. Dr.

Ilka Diester

Head

+49 (0)761 203-8440
ilka.diester@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

Sabine Weber

Secretary

+49 (0)761 203-5073
sabine.weber@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

Christine Zeschnigk

Laboratory Technician

+49 (0)761 203-8422
christine.zeschnigk@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

Concepcion Sainz Rueda

Laboratory Technician

+49 (0)761 203-73809/-97168
concepcion.sainz.rueda@bioss.uni-freiburg.de
Priv.-Doz. Dr.

Philippe Coulon

Senior Research Scientist

+49 (0)761 203-98637
philippe.coulon@biologie.uni-freiburg.de
Dr.

Brice de la Crompe de la Boissiere

Postdoc

+49(0)761 203-8420
brice.de.la.crompe@biologie.uni-freiburg.de
Dr.

Stefanie Hardung

Postdoc

+49 (0)761 203-8422
stefanie.hardung@biologie.uni-freiburg.de
Dr.

Julian Ammer

Postdoc

+49 (0)761 203-73808
julian.ammer@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

Mansour Alyahyay

PhD Student

+49 (0)761 203-73808
mansour.alyahyay@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

Zoe Jäckel

PhD Student

+49 (0)761 203-8421
zo.jaeckel@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

Artur Schneider

PhD Student

+49 (0)761 203-8438
artur.schneider@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

Megan Schneck

PhD Student

+49 (0)761 203-8420
megan.j.schneck@gmail.com

Florian Steenbergen

PhD Student

+49 (0)761 203-8438
florian.steenbergen@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

Ahmed Adzemovic

PhD Student

+49 (0)761 203-73805
ahmed.adzemovic@biologie.uni.freiburg.de

Yeojin Song

Associated PhD Student

+49 (0)761 203-73809
yeojin.song@biologie.uni-freiburg.de

Santosh Surve

IT Administrator

+49 (0)761 203-67718
surve@brainlinks-braintools.uni-freiburg.de

Irene Ayuso

Master Student: 01/2017-06/2017

Patricia Borel

Bachelor Student: 10/2018-04/2019

Christian Cameron

Master Student: 01/2018-04/2019

Dr.

Jan Deubner

PhD Student: 06/2015-10/2020

Edith Döring

Lab Manager: 10/2014-09/2015

Robert Epple

Master Student: 2014-09/2015

Dr.

David Eriksson

Postdoc: 2013-09/2020

Larissa Fischer

HiWi: 03/2019-08/2019

Mohamed Hamed

HiWi: 01/2017-04/2017

Dr.

Alexander Hanuschkin

Postdoc: 02/2015-06/2017

Mona Heiland

Master Student: 01/2016-09/2017

Lisa Herold

Master Student: 08/2016-06/2018

Mackenna Hill

Trainee: 06/2016-07/2016

Maryna Kapitonova

HiWi: 06/2017-01/2018

Dr.

Golan Karvat

PhD Student: 11/2014-07/2021

Kirsten Kleim

Master Student: 02/2018-01/2019

Ahmet Kuralay

Master Student: 11/2019-06/2020

Dominic Lau

Master Student: 04/2018-02/2020

Thomas Leyh

HiWi: 08/2017-02/2018

Eduardo Maristany

Trainee Student

Stefan Martinovski

Master Student: 11/2015-x/2016

Sebastian Neufeld

Master Student: 09/2019-01/2020

Dirk Ohnemus

IT Administrator: 2016-10/2020

Manuel Pagni

HiWi: 08/2014-12/2015

Tobias Petschner

Master Student: 10/2018-12/2019

Gabriele Prinz

Lab Manager: 02/2016-01/2017

Dr.

Eva Schnober

Researcher: 01/2015-06/2016

Katharina Seiwald

Master Student: 12/2016-07/2019

Dr.

Verena Senn

Postdoc

Anna Stölting

Bachelor Student: 04/2019-08/2019

Dr.

Zong-Peng Sun

Postdoc: 2017-08/2020

Anupriya Thirumalai

Master Student: 06/2017-08/2019

Luis Ignacio Tielesch

Bachelor Student: 10/2018-x/2019

Hillary Wehry

Trainee: 01/2015-x/2015

° third party funds

Skip to content